And the reason is…..

Daily Prompt asked:

Reason to Believe In Reason to Believe, Bruce Springsteen sings, “At the end of every hard-earned day / people find some reason to believe.” What’s your reason to believe?

There are so many things in this world that I do not like to do. Even in this very moment of me typing out this post, freshly bought lady’s finger is staring at me, from the kitchen counter waiting to be cut. God I hate it when mother puts me up with some work time and again while I am doing something else.

As I said before, there are so many things in this world that I do not like to do. And yet- I do it. I hate it all. And yet-I do it. But this doing part did not come easily. Like every other human being, I passed through some rough behavior phase before reaching here. Before, it never occurred to me that I was insufficient because I was so self sufficient with myself, I never felt I needed to learn anything.

But now, I try to do things as much as I can. I think I have come to believe that the more I begin to do things, the better it will be for me on the long run. I struggle to be courteous, I struggle to be social, I struggle to swallow my disappointment, I struggle to become an average, I struggle everyday because I know that all of this is going to make me a better person. I have this strong hunch that if I try to expand my limitations inch by inch, I can have space for many more things. I can have space to dream  better. I can have space to hope that I can find love. I can have space to come out of my shell. Most importantly, I can have space to be as loving, kind and supportive like my parents.

As I said before, I hate it when mother puts me up with some work type and again while I am doing something else. The lady’s fingers are still waiting for me cut them. Now I hate the slimy veggie but it tastes brilliant when fried nicely. I better do them now so that I can understand what putting soul in doing things for people you love tastes like.

And remember, doing things don’t always ask for a steady reason. Sometimes we just do it so that we can sleep at night in peace.

MuLberry Maiya ^_^

Leave a Reply

