Standing with mismatched socks..

Daily Prompt asked:

 Naked with Black Socks Are you comfortable in front of people, or does the idea of public speaking make you want to hide in the bathroom? Why?

PC: http://www.gingerpublicspeaking.com

I like the idea of speaking in front of the mass but unfortunately, my senses and consciousness seems to  think differently.

Whenever I attend a program and the table is open for random introduction round, I am usually the last one introduce myself in the circle. I just can’t be the first one to raise the hand. That happens only in class. The public speaking room is a war zone. I am surrounded with super dope people who have amazing fluency, have clicked with others over some season finale of a series and have done some pretty amazing work. And I come back to myself and I have nothing. This realization is enough for me to stay mum, smile, nod and clap on occasions.

MuLberry Maiya ^_^

 

Leave a Reply

