Chaos on the Beach

Daily Prompt asked:

Sudden Shifts You’re at the beach with some friends and/or family, enjoying the sun, nibbling on some watermelon. All of a sudden, within seconds, the weather shifts and hail starts descending from the sky. Write a post about what happens next.

The noise is so loud in the beach, it would be impossible to know if it’s a scream, or is it the wave or is it just the sea wind.

Chaos on the beach!

The hails starts to strike us like bullets. People screaming and running.. children crying.. It’s making me dizzy.

The hails are hitting us everywhere. Life guards are scattered trying to collect everyone in a safe place. They are using a loudspeaker to direct the mass of scared people.

I am breathing hard and I am trying to clear my glasses off the rain. I don’t know where anyone I know is. I hold my head and I try to remember with who I came to the beach with this morning.

MOTHER. I move my head around. She’s not here. Her knees are not very strong. Where can she be hanging or lying down on? I feel my cell phone in my shorts. I grab the towel and I head off towards the wave.

It’s getting dark and cold. Drenched in rain and bruised by hail, I frantically search for my mother. The noise and the chaos is thickening. I run around and I cannot see her.

So I listen to sounds. I listen for my name.

As I am nearing to a shelter to ask about my mother, I hear a familiar voice shrieking sound. I look around and I saw a woman jumping and holding on to an old man’s arm. Apparently, she seems to have stepped on a star fish.

I laugh so hard at the wincing of the old man. I shout at my mother and run to her with all my energy.

We stuck together and we watched the sandy beach turn to an ice-skate field. The waves were roaring with might. The hailstorm was disappearing but the cold increased. It wasn’t safe to stay at the beach.

MuLberry Maiya ^_^

One thought on “Chaos on the Beach

Leave a Reply

