Daily Prompt asked:

Evasive Action What’s the most significant secret you’ve ever kept? Did the truth ever come out?

The most recent super serious secret that I have been keeping at the moment is my selection as one of the storyteller in 2016 Kathmandu edition of The Vagina Monologues.

I wanted to tell my friends and family about my selection way earlier, but I don’t know how they would react so I haven’t told a soul about either my audition or my selection.

This storytelling event is such an important opportunity for me. I will get to perform in a theater. I will get to enchant audience. I will get to send important aspect of women emotions to people. It will be great for me I think.

And to make my performance better, I have been participating in the Group and Individual Sessions every week. I go absent on Saturdays and I have been telling ‘group study’ to cover my sneaky absence. Also, I have been practicing in low voice at home – although the performance will need me to be really loud to be audible to the audience.

I have been trying to be as quite as I can about this whole event. I think there are some suspicion but I haven’t been asked anything as such. I think I will tell everyone next week. I’m still unsure how my family will react to stories about Vagina and Sex. We will be performing The Vagina Monologues on March 5th, 7th and 8th- marking International Women’s Day. And.. I think I am ready 🙂

MuLberry Maiya ^_^

Leave a Reply

