I don’t like drawing

Daily Prompt asked:

Drawing a Blank When was the last time your walked away from a discussion, only to think of The Perfect Comeback hours later? Recreate the scene for us, and use your winning line.

Personally, I am not the kind of person who would get into an argument. I’m your quiet, low-key, less words and more listening shadow cat who will have killed you a million times inside the mind but never let it out ever in your face.

There was this one time when I had blurted out that “if we swim in empty stomach we will drown” and it was really bad.

My whole group of Aunties started to laugh at me and shrieked where in the world did I listen such a stupid thing. I didn’t know. I had seen it in some t.v show! The main character despite of being warned goes to swim and he drowns. I have also frequently heard people saying to never swim on an empty stomach.

They were explaining me to that yes, empty stomach will cause fatigue and tiredness. But, doesn’t such exertion result to weakening and eventually drowning? In the end the person drowns no?

ARGH!!!!

Anyways, I didn’t say anything. I was so embarrassed.

I just listened. Standing up with my half empty stomach, I collected and stacked everyone’s plate and went to the kitchen.

MuLberry Maiya ^_^

Leave a Reply

