Keep coming back again and again

Daily Prompt asked:

Karma Chameleon Reincarnation: do you believe in it?

I am not sure if I believe in Reincarnation or not.

I get jinxed whenever I pass a twin- the whole idea of one’s doubling just amuses me so much. But the whole dying and re-birth is just… I don’t know.

Reincarnation holds a very important aspect in our country and basically in our culture. The whole notion of giving in charity, doing good to others didn’t just immerse out of heart. It all came with the luring aspect of having a good life after our death.

I’ve heard my grandparents talk about how Human Form is the final forms of all life forms of living. 84 hundred millions to be very honest. After changing that number of life forms do you finally get to be a human. That is why, be a good one– my grandfather used to say to us all the time.

There’s even a tradition of sweeping one room of your home or deity place with flour. The Priest calls the spirit one last time after death and it is said the spirit leaves a mark on the floor to give us a sign about which form they will take in next life.

I don’t know. It’s culture. It’s what they do back in village.

According to my village people, my grandfather has taken the form of a bird this time. I don’t know if this is true or not. I have no proof. I just know that he taught us to never- never kill a bird, be kind and have a worthy existence. And if he is a bird, he would have the most fateful and loving soul- just like his name ‘Karma’.

MuLberry Maiya ^_^

Leave a Reply

