Pensieve

Daily Prompt asked:

World’s Best Widget You’ve been granted magical engineering skills, but you can only use them to build one gadget or machine. What do you build?

I think I would build a Pensieve.

Pensieve Harry Potter In the harry potter films?

PC: imgarcade.com

If you are familiar with Harry Potter and a fan like me, you’d know what I’m talking about. Harry Potter Wiki describes Pensieve as

Pensieve2

The Hogwarts Pensieve

“A Pensieve is an object used to review memories..the collected memories of people who have siphoned their recollections into it. Memories can then be viewed from a non-participant, third-person point of view. Most Pensieves are entombed with their owners along with the memories they contain. Some witches and wizards will pass on their Pensive/ memories to another person, as is the case with the Hogwarts Pensieve.”

Index-0

Dumbledore removes a memory

“Pensieve combining the words ‘pensive’ and ‘sieve’ – the latter is an object in which something may be sorted, drained or separated. It is derived from French, and originally from the Latin ‘pensare,’ meaning ‘to ponder,’ and in common English usage means ‘thoughtful’ or ‘reflective’.”

I would build a Pensieve. That would make decision making and rational thinking so much easier. I would keep its structure alive. I would make it possible for people to take their bitter memories out of their brain and store it in Pensieve. I’m thinking about how much better humans will function without any grudge. I hope it will make people emotionally and psychologically stable.

I know I am ignoring large amount of Pros and Cons but I’ll be back after I am done with all the feels of Harry Potter Franchise.

MuLberry Maiya ^_^

Leave a Reply

